The Faculty of Science

admin's picture

Charles University consist of 17 faculties (14 in Prague, 2 in Hradec Králové, and 1 in Plzeň). The Faculty of Science was established in 1920 as fifth faculty of Charles University. 

The Faculty of Science is divided into four sections - Biological, Chemical, Geographical and Geological - and Institute of Environmental Studies, which too small to be a section itself but too unique to be incorporated to one of the existing sections. The Faculty also has large Botanical Garden and 3 museums (Hrdlička Museum of Anthropology, Chlupáč Museum of Earth History and Mineralogical Museum). 

The Erasmus coordinator for the Faculty is RNDr. Dagmar Chalupová, PhD. (erasmus [at] A list of departmental Erasmus coordinators.

Subscribe to Comments for "The Faculty of Science" Subscribe to Erasmus Club - All comments